Global Cervical Cancer Forum: Live Webcast Here

Watch The Global Forum on Cervical Cancer Prevention opening and closing plenaries from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on Monday, May 27, 2013 (time conversions below).

Tune in here for lively conversations with global leaders, including: Dr. Seth Berkley, CEO, GAVI Alliance; Ms. Genevieve Sambhi, cervical cancer survivor; Ambassador, Power Over Cervical Cancer; Mrs. Graça Machel, Foundation for Community Development and Graça Machel Trust; Mr. Yuvraj Singh, cancer survivor, Indian Cricketer; Dr. Felicia Knaul, Director, Harvard Global Equity Initiative; Dr. Christine Kaseba-Sata, First Lady, Zambia; and Dr. Awa Marie Coll Seck, Minister of Health, Senegal, among others.

Speakers will discuss ways to push forward cervical cancer prevention efforts and call on the global community to sign a call for universal access to cervical cancer prevention.

The forum is one of several pre-events to the Women Deliver 3rd Global Conference.

Time Zone Conversions

Opening Plenary: Breaking Down Barriers in Access will stream live at 9am MYT on Monday, 27 May. This is equivalent to:

  • 9:00pm EDT (Sunday, 26 May)
  • 6:00pm PDT (Sunday, 26 May)
  • 1:00am GMT
  • 3:00am SAST/CEST
  • 6:30am IST

Closing Plenary: Making Universal Access a Reality will stream live at 4:30pm MYT on Monday, 27 May. This is equivalent to:

  • 4:30am EDT
  • 1:30am PDT
  • 8:30am GMT
  • 10:30am SAST/CEST
  • 2:00pm IST